Community Futures North Red 2nd Floor - 18 Main Street, Selkirk, MB - Phone: (204) 482-2020

Board of Directors/Committee

Board of Directors/Committees

Community Futures North Red's Board of Directors is composed of 9 persons with representation from each municipality within the region - St. Andrews, Selkirk, St. Clements, East St. Paul & West St. Paul.  Directors cover a wide range of sector interests throughout the region. Current board members include:

Kurtiss Krasnesky, St. Andrews - Chairman                       Kristin Hoebee, St. Andrews - Vice Chair
George Smith, Selkirk                                                                Tim Feduniw, Selkirk
David Bjornson, St. Andrews                                                   Carla Devlin, East St. Paul
Emil Seniuk, St. Clements                                                         Kayla Amorim, West St. Paul


Executive Committee:

The Executive Committee consists of the Chair, the Vice-Chair and the Secretary/Treasurer.  The Executive Committee deals with matters from the ongoing operations of CF North Red requiring immediate attention.

Investment Review Committee:

The Investment Review Committee consists of the entire Board of Directors.  The IRC determines the viability of applications and has the authority to make investments on behalf of Community Futures North Red. The IRC meets as often as required.

Other Committees:

Ad-hoc committees are formed on an as-needed basis for special projects and initiatives.

Board Composition:

The property and business of the Corporation shall be managed by a Board of Directors consisting of 9 members.  The ownership and control of the Corporation is vested in this Board of Directors, who represent a cross-section of geographic and sectorial interests from throughout the region.  To reach this representation the region is divided into five zones, St. Andrews, Selkirk, St. Clements, East St. Paul & West St. Paul. The Corporation will strive to have gender balanced representation.  Composition of the board will aim to represent at least five of these sectors:

  • Entrepreneurship
  • Education
  • Finance
  • Tourism
  • Ag Service
  • Economic/Community Development
  • Healthcare

Board Recruitment:

Residents of the North Red Region may apply to become Community Futures board members.  Nominations are also accepted from the sitting board of directors. The term is not to exceed nine consecutive years. If this maximum has been realized, the Board member must take a one (1) year minimum hiatus from the Board of Directors.  Applications and nominations are reviewed by the board of directors followed by a ballot vote to accept new directors.